HID: sony: Print reversed MAC address via %pMR
authorAndy Shevchenko <andriy.shevchenko@linux.intel.com>
Mon, 11 Dec 2017 13:06:12 +0000 (15:06 +0200)
committerJiri Kosina <jkosina@suse.cz>
Tue, 23 Jan 2018 14:37:55 +0000 (15:37 +0100)
Reversed MAC addresses can be printed directly using %pMR specifier.

Signed-off-by: Andy Shevchenko <andriy.shevchenko@linux.intel.com>
Acked-by: Roderick Colenbrander <roderick.colenbranderer@sony.com>
Acked-by: Benjamin Tissoires <benjamin.tissoires@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Jiri Kosina <jkosina@suse.cz>
drivers/hid/hid-sony.c

index b9dc3ac..138fd44 100644 (file)
@@ -2399,10 +2399,7 @@ static int sony_check_add(struct sony_sc *sc)
                memcpy(sc->mac_address, &buf[1], sizeof(sc->mac_address));
 
                snprintf(sc->hdev->uniq, sizeof(sc->hdev->uniq),
-                       "%02hhx:%02hhx:%02hhx:%02hhx:%02hhx:%02hhx",
-                       sc->mac_address[5], sc->mac_address[4],
-                       sc->mac_address[3], sc->mac_address[2],
-                       sc->mac_address[1], sc->mac_address[0]);
+                        "%pMR", sc->mac_address);
        } else if ((sc->quirks & SIXAXIS_CONTROLLER_USB) ||
                        (sc->quirks & NAVIGATION_CONTROLLER_USB)) {
                buf = kmalloc(SIXAXIS_REPORT_0xF2_SIZE, GFP_KERNEL);
@@ -2432,10 +2429,7 @@ static int sony_check_add(struct sony_sc *sc)
                        sc->mac_address[5-n] = buf[4+n];
 
                snprintf(sc->hdev->uniq, sizeof(sc->hdev->uniq),
-                       "%02hhx:%02hhx:%02hhx:%02hhx:%02hhx:%02hhx",
-                       sc->mac_address[5], sc->mac_address[4],
-                       sc->mac_address[3], sc->mac_address[2],
-                       sc->mac_address[1], sc->mac_address[0]);
+                        "%pMR", sc->mac_address);
        } else {
                return 0;
        }