auxdisplay: img-ascii-lcd: Fix doc comment to silence warnings
authorMiguel Ojeda <miguel.ojeda.sandonis@gmail.com>
Mon, 19 Feb 2018 15:14:17 +0000 (16:14 +0100)
committerMiguel Ojeda <miguel.ojeda.sandonis@gmail.com>
Tue, 13 Mar 2018 17:13:34 +0000 (18:13 +0100)
Compiling with W=1 with gcc 7.2.0 gives 2 warnings:

  drivers/auxdisplay/img-ascii-lcd.c:233: warning: Function parameter or
  member 't' not described in 'img_ascii_lcd_scroll'
  drivers/auxdisplay/img-ascii-lcd.c:233: warning: Excess function
  parameter 'arg' description in 'img_ascii_lcd_scroll'

Cc: Paul Burton <paul.burton@mips.com>
Signed-off-by: Miguel Ojeda <miguel.ojeda.sandonis@gmail.com>
drivers/auxdisplay/img-ascii-lcd.c

index 9180b9bd58216f780ab608cf75d868cb60e484b1..d8133024fd5d1e8ae1141e5ba302fbab666318df 100644 (file)
@@ -224,7 +224,7 @@ MODULE_DEVICE_TABLE(of, img_ascii_lcd_matches);
 
 /**
  * img_ascii_lcd_scroll() - scroll the display by a character
 
 /**
  * img_ascii_lcd_scroll() - scroll the display by a character
- * @arg: really a pointer to the private data structure
+ * @t: really a pointer to the private data structure
  *
  * Scroll the current message along the LCD by one character, rearming the
  * timer if required.
  *
  * Scroll the current message along the LCD by one character, rearming the
  * timer if required.