selftests/intel_pstate: Fix build rule for x86
authorDaniel Díaz <daniel.diaz@linaro.org>
Wed, 21 Feb 2018 18:07:57 +0000 (12:07 -0600)
committerShuah Khan <shuahkh@osg.samsung.com>
Mon, 2 Apr 2018 17:55:47 +0000 (11:55 -0600)
Ensure that ARCH is defined and that this only builds for
x86 architectures.

It is possible to build from the root of the Linux tree, which
will define ARCH, or to run make from the selftests/ directory
itself, which has no provision for defining ARCH, so this
change is to use the current definition (if any), or to check
uname -m if undefined.

Signed-off-by: Daniel Díaz <daniel.diaz@linaro.org>
Signed-off-by: Shuah Khan <shuahkh@osg.samsung.com>
tools/testing/selftests/intel_pstate/Makefile

index 5a3f7d37e91214b88d2e1af2f63f44d84e1ef11a..7340fd6a9a9f2cbd0d0f16ad7388d674b0ae0fb5 100644 (file)
@@ -2,7 +2,10 @@
 CFLAGS := $(CFLAGS) -Wall -D_GNU_SOURCE
 LDLIBS := $(LDLIBS) -lm
 
 CFLAGS := $(CFLAGS) -Wall -D_GNU_SOURCE
 LDLIBS := $(LDLIBS) -lm
 
-ifeq (,$(filter $(ARCH),x86))
+uname_M := $(shell uname -m 2>/dev/null || echo not)
+ARCH ?= $(shell echo $(uname_M) | sed -e s/i.86/x86/ -e s/x86_64/x86/)
+
+ifeq (x86,$(ARCH))
 TEST_GEN_FILES := msr aperf
 endif
 
 TEST_GEN_FILES := msr aperf
 endif