kill the rest of tty COMPAT_IOCTL() entries
authorAl Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
Wed, 12 Sep 2018 22:05:07 +0000 (18:05 -0400)
committerAl Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
Sat, 13 Oct 2018 04:50:46 +0000 (00:50 -0400)
TIOCLINUX is handled by ->compat_ioctl() in the only place that has
native ->ioctl() recognizing it, TIOC{START,STOP} are simply useless
these days - unrecognized compat ioctl won't spew into syslog
anymore.

Signed-off-by: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
fs/compat_ioctl.c

index 2b35c67..ca2b51d 100644 (file)
@@ -647,8 +647,6 @@ static unsigned int ioctl_pointer[] = {
 COMPATIBLE_IOCTL(0x4B50)   /* KDGHWCLK - not in the kernel, but don't complain */
 COMPATIBLE_IOCTL(0x4B51)   /* KDSHWCLK - not in the kernel, but don't complain */
 
-/* Big T */
-COMPATIBLE_IOCTL(TIOCLINUX)
 /* Little t */
 COMPATIBLE_IOCTL(TIOCOUTQ)
 /* Little f */
@@ -1113,17 +1111,6 @@ COMPATIBLE_IOCTL(JSIOCGAXES)
 COMPATIBLE_IOCTL(JSIOCGBUTTONS)
 COMPATIBLE_IOCTL(JSIOCGNAME(0))
 
-#ifdef TIOCSTART
-/*
- * For these two we have definitions in ioctls.h and/or termios.h on
- * some architectures but no actual implemention.  Some applications
- * like bash call them if they are defined in the headers, so we provide
- * entries here to avoid syslog message spew.
- */
-COMPATIBLE_IOCTL(TIOCSTART)
-COMPATIBLE_IOCTL(TIOCSTOP)
-#endif
-
 /* fat 'r' ioctls. These are handled by fat with ->compat_ioctl,
    but we don't want warnings on other file systems. So declare
    them as compatible here. */