fs: VALIDATE_FS_PARSER should default to n
authorGeert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org>
Mon, 1 Apr 2019 11:53:57 +0000 (13:53 +0200)
committerAl Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
Fri, 5 Jul 2019 15:22:11 +0000 (11:22 -0400)
CONFIG_VALIDATE_FS_PARSER is a debugging tool to check that the parser
tables are vaguely sane.  It was set to default to 'Y' for the moment to
catch errors in upcoming fs conversion development.

Make sure it is not enabled by default in the final release of v5.1.

Fixes: 31d921c7fb969172 ("vfs: Add configuration parser helpers")
Signed-off-by: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org>
Signed-off-by: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
fs/Kconfig

index f1046cf..bfb1c60 100644 (file)
@@ -11,7 +11,6 @@ config DCACHE_WORD_ACCESS
 
 config VALIDATE_FS_PARSER
        bool "Validate filesystem parameter description"
-       default y
        help
          Enable this to perform validation of the parameter description for a
          filesystem when it is registered.