mei: drop me_client_presentation_num
authorAlexander Usyskin <alexander.usyskin@intel.com>
Mon, 29 Sep 2014 13:31:48 +0000 (16:31 +0300)
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Mon, 29 Sep 2014 15:56:02 +0000 (11:56 -0400)
me_client_presentation_num field is not used for any
particular purpose now, so it can be safely dropped.

Signed-off-by: Alexander Usyskin <alexander.usyskin@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Tomas Winkler <tomas.winkler@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
drivers/misc/mei/hbm.c
drivers/misc/mei/mei_dev.h

index c874fdd..92d0739 100644 (file)
@@ -126,7 +126,6 @@ static void mei_me_cl_remove_all(struct mei_device *dev)
  */
 void mei_hbm_reset(struct mei_device *dev)
 {
-       dev->me_client_presentation_num = 0;
        dev->me_client_index = 0;
 
        mei_me_cl_remove_all(dev);
@@ -883,7 +882,6 @@ int mei_hbm_dispatch(struct mei_device *dev, struct mei_msg_hdr *hdr)
                mei_hbm_me_cl_add(dev, props_res);
 
                dev->me_client_index++;
-               dev->me_client_presentation_num++;
 
                /* request property for the next client */
                if (mei_hbm_prop_req(dev))
index fed4c96..0a1f2b7 100644 (file)
@@ -470,7 +470,6 @@ struct mei_device {
        struct list_head me_clients;
        DECLARE_BITMAP(me_clients_map, MEI_CLIENTS_MAX);
        DECLARE_BITMAP(host_clients_map, MEI_CLIENTS_MAX);
-       unsigned long me_client_presentation_num;
        unsigned long me_client_index;
 
        struct mei_cl wd_cl;