uio: remove the unused iov_for_each macro
authorChristoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
Mon, 4 Feb 2019 15:31:04 +0000 (16:31 +0100)
committerAl Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
Mon, 4 Feb 2019 15:59:50 +0000 (10:59 -0500)
Signed-off-by: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
Signed-off-by: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
.clang-format
include/linux/uio.h

index e6080f5..c144d9c 100644 (file)
@@ -259,7 +259,6 @@ ForEachMacros:
   - 'idr_for_each_entry_ul'
   - 'inet_bind_bucket_for_each'
   - 'inet_lhash2_for_each_icsk_rcu'
-  - 'iov_for_each'
   - 'key_for_each'
   - 'key_for_each_safe'
   - 'klp_for_each_func'
index ecf584f..87477e1 100644 (file)
@@ -110,14 +110,6 @@ static inline struct iovec iov_iter_iovec(const struct iov_iter *iter)
        };
 }
 
-#define iov_for_each(iov, iter, start)                         \
-       if (iov_iter_type(start) == ITER_IOVEC ||               \
-           iov_iter_type(start) == ITER_KVEC)                  \
-       for (iter = (start);                                    \
-            (iter).count &&                                    \
-            ((iov = iov_iter_iovec(&(iter))), 1);              \
-            iov_iter_advance(&(iter), (iov).iov_len))
-
 size_t iov_iter_copy_from_user_atomic(struct page *page,
                struct iov_iter *i, unsigned long offset, size_t bytes);
 void iov_iter_advance(struct iov_iter *i, size_t bytes);