btrfs: take the last remnants of ->d_fsdata use out
authorAl Viro <viro@ZenIV.linux.org.uk>
Sun, 13 May 2018 18:03:18 +0000 (19:03 +0100)
committerDavid Sterba <dsterba@suse.com>
Mon, 28 May 2018 16:07:37 +0000 (18:07 +0200)
[spotted while going through ->d_fsdata handling around d_splice_alias();
don't really care which tree that goes through]

The only thing even looking at ->d_fsdata in there (since 2012)
had been kfree(dentry->d_fsdata) in btrfs_dentry_delete().  Which,
incidentally, is all btrfs_dentry_delete() does.

Signed-off-by: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
Reviewed-by: David Sterba <dsterba@suse.com>
Signed-off-by: David Sterba <dsterba@suse.com>
fs/btrfs/inode.c

index a7529827d89c8f617c255592f9af2a51644a7e89..6757fe136177c2dad487295ef485556495888acc 100644 (file)
@@ -6045,11 +6045,6 @@ static int btrfs_dentry_delete(const struct dentry *dentry)
        return 0;
 }
 
        return 0;
 }
 
-static void btrfs_dentry_release(struct dentry *dentry)
-{
-       kfree(dentry->d_fsdata);
-}
-
 static struct dentry *btrfs_lookup(struct inode *dir, struct dentry *dentry,
                                   unsigned int flags)
 {
 static struct dentry *btrfs_lookup(struct inode *dir, struct dentry *dentry,
                                   unsigned int flags)
 {
@@ -10844,5 +10839,4 @@ static const struct inode_operations btrfs_symlink_inode_operations = {
 
 const struct dentry_operations btrfs_dentry_operations = {
        .d_delete       = btrfs_dentry_delete,
 
 const struct dentry_operations btrfs_dentry_operations = {
        .d_delete       = btrfs_dentry_delete,
-       .d_release      = btrfs_dentry_release,
 };
 };