clang-format: Set IndentWrappedFunctionNames false
authorJason Gunthorpe <jgg@mellanox.com>
Mon, 25 Jun 2018 22:44:30 +0000 (16:44 -0600)
committerMiguel Ojeda <miguel.ojeda.sandonis@gmail.com>
Wed, 1 Aug 2018 16:38:51 +0000 (18:38 +0200)
The true option causes this indenting for functions:

static struct something_very_very_long *
    function(void *arg)
{

While a quick survey suggests that the usual Linux fallback is the GNU
style:

static struct something_very_very_long *
function(void *arg)
{

Eg as seen in:

kernel/cpu.c
kernel/fork.c
etc

Acked-by: Joe Perches <joe@perches.com>
Signed-off-by: Jason Gunthorpe <jgg@mellanox.com>
Signed-off-by: Miguel Ojeda <miguel.ojeda.sandonis@gmail.com>
.clang-format

index faffc0d5af4eeb24ab55c5091fc965897eabbb7a..1d5da22e0ba50c72dc3396995dbae42af131c90e 100644 (file)
@@ -382,7 +382,7 @@ IncludeIsMainRegex: '(Test)?$'
 IndentCaseLabels: false
 #IndentPPDirectives: None # Unknown to clang-format-5.0
 IndentWidth: 8
 IndentCaseLabels: false
 #IndentPPDirectives: None # Unknown to clang-format-5.0
 IndentWidth: 8
-IndentWrappedFunctionNames: true
+IndentWrappedFunctionNames: false
 JavaScriptQuotes: Leave
 JavaScriptWrapImports: true
 KeepEmptyLinesAtTheStartOfBlocks: false
 JavaScriptQuotes: Leave
 JavaScriptWrapImports: true
 KeepEmptyLinesAtTheStartOfBlocks: false