arm64: rockchip: Force CONFIG_PM on Rockchip systems
authorMarc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com>
Fri, 24 Aug 2018 15:06:35 +0000 (16:06 +0100)
committerOlof Johansson <olof@lixom.net>
Fri, 24 Aug 2018 15:50:26 +0000 (08:50 -0700)
A number of the Rockchip-specific drivers (IOMMU, display controllers)
are now assuming that CONFIG_PM is set, and may completely misbehave
if that's not the case.

Since there is hardly any reason for this configuration option not
to be selected anyway, let's require it (in the same way Tegra already
does).

Signed-off-by: Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com>
Signed-off-by: Olof Johansson <olof@lixom.net>
arch/arm64/Kconfig.platforms

index d5aeac351fc3a776ee840f09680f43a864b5307c..21a715ad822273817667ae8726971852c22c73ee 100644 (file)
@@ -151,6 +151,7 @@ config ARCH_ROCKCHIP
        select GPIOLIB
        select PINCTRL
        select PINCTRL_ROCKCHIP
        select GPIOLIB
        select PINCTRL
        select PINCTRL_ROCKCHIP
+       select PM
        select ROCKCHIP_TIMER
        help
          This enables support for the ARMv8 based Rockchip chipsets,
        select ROCKCHIP_TIMER
        help
          This enables support for the ARMv8 based Rockchip chipsets,