dgnc: don't bother with (empty) stub for TCXONC
authorAl Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
Wed, 12 Sep 2018 22:41:46 +0000 (18:41 -0400)
committerAl Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
Sat, 13 Oct 2018 04:50:48 +0000 (00:50 -0400)
for pity sake, that case is identical to their default: _and_ bears
an explicit comment re leaving to ldisc.  Which is what default is
doing, obviously...

Signed-off-by: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
drivers/staging/dgnc/dgnc_tty.c

index c01616f..b8f8650 100644 (file)
@@ -2157,11 +2157,6 @@ static int dgnc_tty_ioctl(struct tty_struct *tty, unsigned int cmd,
                /* pretend we didn't recognize this */
                return -ENOIOCTLCMD;
 
-       case TCXONC:
-               spin_unlock_irqrestore(&ch->ch_lock, flags);
-               /* Make the ld do it */
-               return -ENOIOCTLCMD;
-
        case DIGI_GETA:
                /* get information for ditty */
                spin_unlock_irqrestore(&ch->ch_lock, flags);