scripts: coccinelle: Fix description of badty.cocci
authorMichael Stefaniuc <mstefani@mykolab.com>
Tue, 26 Mar 2019 21:22:00 +0000 (22:22 +0100)
committerMasahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@socionext.com>
Thu, 28 Mar 2019 14:46:56 +0000 (23:46 +0900)
Summary was copy and pasted from array_size.cocci.

Signed-off-by: Michael Stefaniuc <mstefani@mykolab.com>
Acked-by: Julia Lawall <julia.lawall@lip6.fr>
Signed-off-by: Masahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@socionext.com>
scripts/coccinelle/misc/badty.cocci

index 481cf301ccfc3abf2b68c8dcc8b59612ed2e9841..08470362199c7389009982ec41fed3b9860b89cc 100644 (file)
@@ -1,4 +1,4 @@
-/// Use ARRAY_SIZE instead of dividing sizeof array with sizeof an element
+/// Correct the size argument to alloc functions
 ///
 //# This makes an effort to find cases where the argument to sizeof is wrong
 //# in memory allocation functions by checking the type of the allocated memory
 ///
 //# This makes an effort to find cases where the argument to sizeof is wrong
 //# in memory allocation functions by checking the type of the allocated memory