dt-bindings: phy: Update SERDES_MAX to be SERDES_MAX + 1
authorGustavo A. R. Silva <gustavo@embeddedor.com>
Fri, 19 Oct 2018 09:19:13 +0000 (11:19 +0200)
committerDavid S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
Tue, 23 Oct 2018 02:27:14 +0000 (19:27 -0700)
SERDES_MAX is a valid value to index ctrl->phys in
drivers/phy/mscc/phy-ocelot-serdes.c. But, currently,
there is an out-of-bounds bug in the mentioned driver
when reading from ctrl->phys, because the size of
array ctrl->phys is SERDES_MAX.

Partially fix this by updating SERDES_MAX to be SERDES6G_MAX + 1.

Notice that this is the first part of the solution to
the out-of-bounds bug mentioned above. Although this
change is not dependent on any other one.

Suggested-by: Quentin Schulz <quentin.schulz@bootlin.com>
Reviewed-by: Quentin Schulz <quentin.schulz@bootlin.com>
Acked-by: Rob Herring <robh@kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: Gustavo A. R. Silva <gustavo@embeddedor.com>
Signed-off-by: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
include/dt-bindings/phy/phy-ocelot-serdes.h

index bd28f21206f64ecbe22b7d458171ce8564a68e4b..fe70adaca68f164766085b6a6505bef1163bbeaa 100644 (file)
@@ -7,6 +7,6 @@
 #define SERDES1G_MAX   SERDES1G(5)
 #define SERDES6G(x)    (SERDES1G_MAX + 1 + (x))
 #define SERDES6G_MAX   SERDES6G(2)
 #define SERDES1G_MAX   SERDES1G(5)
 #define SERDES6G(x)    (SERDES1G_MAX + 1 + (x))
 #define SERDES6G_MAX   SERDES6G(2)
-#define SERDES_MAX     SERDES6G_MAX
+#define SERDES_MAX     (SERDES6G_MAX + 1)
 
 #endif
 
 #endif