mei: dma: silent the reject message
authorTomas Winkler <tomas.winkler@intel.com>
Sun, 13 Jan 2019 12:24:46 +0000 (14:24 +0200)
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Sun, 13 Jan 2019 14:45:42 +0000 (15:45 +0100)
Not all FW versions support DMA on their first release,
hence it is normal behavior to receive a reject response
upon DMA setup request.
In order to prevent confusion, the DMA setup reject message
is printed only in debug level.

Cc: <stable@vger.kernel.org> #v5.0+
Signed-off-by: Tomas Winkler <tomas.winkler@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
drivers/misc/mei/hbm.c

index 78c26ce..8f76165 100644 (file)
@@ -1187,9 +1187,15 @@ int mei_hbm_dispatch(struct mei_device *dev, struct mei_msg_hdr *hdr)
                dma_setup_res = (struct hbm_dma_setup_response *)mei_msg;
 
                if (dma_setup_res->status) {
                dma_setup_res = (struct hbm_dma_setup_response *)mei_msg;
 
                if (dma_setup_res->status) {
-                       dev_info(dev->dev, "hbm: dma setup response: failure = %d %s\n",
-                                dma_setup_res->status,
-                                mei_hbm_status_str(dma_setup_res->status));
+                       u8 status = dma_setup_res->status;
+
+                       if (status == MEI_HBMS_NOT_ALLOWED) {
+                               dev_dbg(dev->dev, "hbm: dma setup not allowed\n");
+                       } else {
+                               dev_info(dev->dev, "hbm: dma setup response: failure = %d %s\n",
+                                        status,
+                                        mei_hbm_status_str(status));
+                       }
                        dev->hbm_f_dr_supported = 0;
                        mei_dmam_ring_free(dev);
                }
                        dev->hbm_f_dr_supported = 0;
                        mei_dmam_ring_free(dev);
                }