mmc: meson-gx: fix interrupt name
authorMartin Blumenstingl <martin.blumenstingl@googlemail.com>
Sat, 9 Feb 2019 00:58:50 +0000 (01:58 +0100)
committerUlf Hansson <ulf.hansson@linaro.org>
Wed, 13 Feb 2019 07:41:15 +0000 (08:41 +0100)
Commit bb364890323cca ("mmc: meson-gx: Free irq in release() callback")
changed the _probe code to use request_threaded_irq() instead of
devm_request_threaded_irq().
Unfortunately this removes a fallback for the interrupt name:
devm_request_threaded_irq() uses the device name as fallback if the
given IRQ name is NULL. request_threaded_irq() has no such fallback,
thus /proc/interrupts shows "(null)" instead.

Explicitly pass the dev_name() so we get the IRQ name shown in
/proc/interrupts again.
While here, also fix the indentation of the request_threaded_irq()
parameter list.

Fixes: bb364890323cca ("mmc: meson-gx: Free irq in release() callback")
Signed-off-by: Martin Blumenstingl <martin.blumenstingl@googlemail.com>
Signed-off-by: Ulf Hansson <ulf.hansson@linaro.org>
drivers/mmc/host/meson-gx-mmc.c

index f19ec60..2eba507 100644 (file)
@@ -1338,7 +1338,8 @@ static int meson_mmc_probe(struct platform_device *pdev)
               host->regs + SD_EMMC_IRQ_EN);
 
        ret = request_threaded_irq(host->irq, meson_mmc_irq,
-                       meson_mmc_irq_thread, IRQF_SHARED, NULL, host);
+                                  meson_mmc_irq_thread, IRQF_SHARED,
+                                  dev_name(&pdev->dev), host);
        if (ret)
                goto err_init_clk;