x86: fix dependency of X86_32_LAZY_GS
authorMasahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@socionext.com>
Thu, 14 Jun 2018 10:36:43 +0000 (19:36 +0900)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Thu, 14 Jun 2018 22:15:27 +0000 (07:15 +0900)
Commit 2a61f4747eea ("stack-protector: test compiler capability in
Kconfig and drop AUTO mode") replaced the 'choice' with two boolean
symbols, so CC_STACKPROTECTOR_NONE no longer exists.

Prior to commit 2bc2f688fdf8 ("Makefile: move stack-protector
availability out of Kconfig"), this line was like this:

  depends on X86_32 && !CC_STACKPROTECTOR

The CC_ prefix was dropped by commit 050e9baa9dc9 ("Kbuild: rename
CC_STACKPROTECTOR[_STRONG] config variables"), so the dependency now
should be:

  depends on X86_32 && !STACKPROTECTOR

Signed-off-by: Masahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@socionext.com>
Acked-by: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
arch/x86/Kconfig

index 455a670ab2390feec7dde6376882bb8cadd77d7f..d6c6ee6af26b2afd9c42e38575fbbdfd750c1168 100644 (file)
@@ -327,7 +327,7 @@ config X86_64_SMP
 
 config X86_32_LAZY_GS
        def_bool y
 
 config X86_32_LAZY_GS
        def_bool y
-       depends on X86_32 && CC_STACKPROTECTOR_NONE
+       depends on X86_32 && !STACKPROTECTOR
 
 config ARCH_SUPPORTS_UPROBES
        def_bool y
 
 config ARCH_SUPPORTS_UPROBES
        def_bool y