afs: switch dynroot lookups to d_splice_alias()
authorAl Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
Sun, 24 Jun 2018 00:48:31 +0000 (20:48 -0400)
committerAl Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
Sun, 5 Aug 2018 19:41:16 +0000 (15:41 -0400)
->lookup() methods can (and should) use d_splice_alias() instead of
d_add().  Even if they are not going to be hit by open_by_handle(),
code does get copied around...

Acked-by: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
fs/afs/dynroot.c

index 174e843..40fea59 100644 (file)
@@ -143,7 +143,6 @@ static struct dentry *afs_dynroot_lookup(struct inode *dir, struct dentry *dentr
 {
        struct afs_vnode *vnode;
        struct inode *inode;
-       int ret;
 
        vnode = AFS_FS_I(dir);
 
@@ -161,21 +160,10 @@ static struct dentry *afs_dynroot_lookup(struct inode *dir, struct dentry *dentr
                return afs_lookup_atcell(dentry);
 
        inode = afs_try_auto_mntpt(dentry, dir);
-       if (IS_ERR(inode)) {
-               ret = PTR_ERR(inode);
-               if (ret == -ENOENT) {
-                       d_add(dentry, NULL);
-                       _leave(" = NULL [negative]");
-                       return NULL;
-               }
-               _leave(" = %d [do]", ret);
-               return ERR_PTR(ret);
-       }
+       if (inode == ERR_PTR(-ENOENT))
+               inode = NULL;
 
-       d_add(dentry, inode);
-       _leave(" = 0 { ino=%lu v=%u }",
-              d_inode(dentry)->i_ino, d_inode(dentry)->i_generation);
-       return NULL;
+       return d_splice_alias(inode, dentry);
 }
 
 const struct inode_operations afs_dynroot_inode_operations = {