ASoC: max98088: add OF support
authorAndreas Färber <afaerber@suse.de>
Tue, 25 Sep 2018 14:23:49 +0000 (16:23 +0200)
committerMark Brown <broonie@kernel.org>
Tue, 25 Sep 2018 17:24:44 +0000 (10:24 -0700)
MAX98088 is an older version of the MAX98089 device.

Signed-off-by: Andreas Färber <afaerber@suse.de>
[m.felsch@pengutronix.de: add CONFIG_OF compile switch]
[m.felsch@pengutronix.de: adapt commit message]
Signed-off-by: Marco Felsch <m.felsch@pengutronix.de>
Signed-off-by: Mark Brown <broonie@kernel.org>
sound/soc/codecs/max98088.c

index fb515aa..9450d5d 100644 (file)
@@ -1742,9 +1742,19 @@ static const struct i2c_device_id max98088_i2c_id[] = {
 };
 MODULE_DEVICE_TABLE(i2c, max98088_i2c_id);
 
+#if defined(CONFIG_OF)
+static const struct of_device_id max98088_of_match[] = {
+       { .compatible = "maxim,max98088" },
+       { .compatible = "maxim,max98089" },
+       { }
+};
+MODULE_DEVICE_TABLE(of, max98088_of_match);
+#endif
+
 static struct i2c_driver max98088_i2c_driver = {
        .driver = {
                .name = "max98088",
+               .of_match_table = of_match_ptr(max98088_of_match),
        },
        .probe  = max98088_i2c_probe,
        .id_table = max98088_i2c_id,