kill capinc_tty_ioctl()
authorAl Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
Wed, 12 Sep 2018 21:52:23 +0000 (17:52 -0400)
committerAl Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
Sat, 13 Oct 2018 04:50:45 +0000 (00:50 -0400)
NULL ->ioctl() in tty_operations is treated as "returns -ENOIOCTLCMD"...

Signed-off-by: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
drivers/isdn/capi/capi.c

index ef5560b..e1da70a 100644 (file)
@@ -1155,12 +1155,6 @@ static int capinc_tty_chars_in_buffer(struct tty_struct *tty)
        return mp->outbytes;
 }
 
-static int capinc_tty_ioctl(struct tty_struct *tty,
-                           unsigned int cmd, unsigned long arg)
-{
-       return -ENOIOCTLCMD;
-}
-
 static void capinc_tty_set_termios(struct tty_struct *tty, struct ktermios *old)
 {
        pr_debug("capinc_tty_set_termios\n");
@@ -1236,7 +1230,6 @@ static const struct tty_operations capinc_ops = {
        .flush_chars = capinc_tty_flush_chars,
        .write_room = capinc_tty_write_room,
        .chars_in_buffer = capinc_tty_chars_in_buffer,
-       .ioctl = capinc_tty_ioctl,
        .set_termios = capinc_tty_set_termios,
        .throttle = capinc_tty_throttle,
        .unthrottle = capinc_tty_unthrottle,