tc-tests: test denial of 'goto chain' on 'random' traffic in gact.json
authorDavide Caratti <dcaratti@redhat.com>
Sat, 20 Oct 2018 21:33:09 +0000 (23:33 +0200)
committerDavid S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
Tue, 23 Oct 2018 02:42:50 +0000 (19:42 -0700)
add test to verify if act_gact forbids 'goto chain' control actions on
'random' traffic in gact.json.

Signed-off-by: Davide Caratti <dcaratti@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
tools/testing/selftests/tc-testing/tc-tests/actions/gact.json

index 68c91023cdb9b670f669bab5ead7f9924e788b1e..89189a03ce3d431b817fcbdaef4eb3a89219fcf9 100644 (file)
         "matchPattern": "^[ \t]+index [0-9]+ ref",
         "matchCount": "0",
         "teardown": []
         "matchPattern": "^[ \t]+index [0-9]+ ref",
         "matchCount": "0",
         "teardown": []
+    },
+    {
+        "id": "8e47",
+        "name": "Add gact action with random determ goto chain control action",
+        "category": [
+            "actions",
+            "gact"
+        ],
+        "setup": [
+            [
+                "$TC actions flush action gact",
+                0,
+                1,
+                255
+            ]
+        ],
+        "cmdUnderTest": "$TC actions add action pass random determ goto chain 1 2 index 90",
+        "expExitCode": "255",
+        "verifyCmd": "$TC actions list action gact",
+        "matchPattern": "action order [0-9]*: gact action pass random type determ goto chain 1 val 2.*index 90 ref",
+        "matchCount": "0",
+        "teardown": [
+            "$TC actions flush action gact"
+        ]
     }
 ]
     }
 ]