dgnc: leave TIOC[GS]SOFTCAR to ldisc
authorAl Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
Wed, 12 Sep 2018 22:40:04 +0000 (18:40 -0400)
committerAl Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
Sat, 13 Oct 2018 04:50:48 +0000 (00:50 -0400)
no point duplicating that in tty_operations ->ioctl()

Signed-off-by: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
drivers/staging/dgnc/dgnc_tty.c

index 040af55..c01616f 100644 (file)
@@ -2080,31 +2080,7 @@ static int dgnc_tty_ioctl(struct tty_struct *tty, unsigned int cmd,
        }
 
        switch (cmd) {
-       /* Here are all the standard ioctl's that we MUST implement */
-       case TIOCGSOFTCAR:
-
-               spin_unlock_irqrestore(&ch->ch_lock, flags);
-
-               return put_user(C_CLOCAL(tty) ? 1 : 0,
-                               (unsigned long __user *)arg);
-
-       case TIOCSSOFTCAR:
-
-               spin_unlock_irqrestore(&ch->ch_lock, flags);
-               rc = get_user(arg, (unsigned long __user *)arg);
-               if (rc)
-                       return rc;
-
-               spin_lock_irqsave(&ch->ch_lock, flags);
-               tty->termios.c_cflag = ((tty->termios.c_cflag & ~CLOCAL) |
-                                      (arg ? CLOCAL : 0));
-               ch_bd_ops->param(tty);
-               spin_unlock_irqrestore(&ch->ch_lock, flags);
-
-               return 0;
-
                /* Here are any additional ioctl's that we want to implement */
-
        case TCFLSH:
                /*
                 * The linux tty driver doesn't have a flush