drm/imx: fix build failure without CONFIG_DRM_FBDEV_EMULATION
authorArnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
Wed, 26 Sep 2018 19:38:36 +0000 (21:38 +0200)
committerNoralf Trønnes <noralf@tronnes.org>
Fri, 5 Oct 2018 10:09:20 +0000 (12:09 +0200)
The variable is declared in an #ifdef section, but the user is
now unconditional, which leads to a build failure:

drivers/gpu/drm/imx/imx-drm-core.c: In function 'imx_drm_bind':
drivers/gpu/drm/imx/imx-drm-core.c:264:6: error: 'legacyfb_depth' undeclared (first use in this function); did you mean 'lockdep_depth'?

Remove the remaining #ifdef as well.

Fixes: f53705fd9803 ("drm/imx: Use drm_fbdev_generic_setup()")
Signed-off-by: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
Signed-off-by: Noralf Trønnes <noralf@tronnes.org>
Link: https://patchwork.freedesktop.org/patch/msgid/20180926193846.2490574-1-arnd@arndb.de
drivers/gpu/drm/imx/imx-drm-core.c

index a70f313..0e6942f 100644 (file)
 
 #define MAX_CRTC       4
 
-#if IS_ENABLED(CONFIG_DRM_FBDEV_EMULATION)
 static int legacyfb_depth = 16;
 module_param(legacyfb_depth, int, 0444);
-#endif
 
 DEFINE_DRM_GEM_CMA_FOPS(imx_drm_driver_fops);