ALSA: hda/hdmi - fix atpx_present when CLASS is not VGA
authorAlex Deucher <alexander.deucher@amd.com>
Sat, 21 Dec 2019 00:17:02 +0000 (19:17 -0500)
committerTakashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
Sat, 21 Dec 2019 08:28:19 +0000 (09:28 +0100)
You can't use PCI_BASE_CLASS with pci_get_class().  This
happens to work by luck on devices with PCI_CLASS_DISPLAY_VGA, but
misses PCI_CLASS_DISPLAY_OTHER.  Add a check for those as well.

Fixes: 586bc4aab878 ("ALSA: hda/hdmi - fix vgaswitcheroo detection for AMD")
Signed-off-by: Alex Deucher <alexander.deucher@amd.com>
Link: https://lore.kernel.org/r/20191221001702.1338587-1-alexander.deucher@amd.com
Signed-off-by: Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
sound/pci/hda/hda_intel.c

index b856b89..f69c8de 100644 (file)
@@ -1410,7 +1410,17 @@ static bool atpx_present(void)
        acpi_handle dhandle, atpx_handle;
        acpi_status status;
 
-       while ((pdev = pci_get_class(PCI_BASE_CLASS_DISPLAY << 16, pdev)) != NULL) {
+       while ((pdev = pci_get_class(PCI_CLASS_DISPLAY_VGA << 8, pdev)) != NULL) {
+               dhandle = ACPI_HANDLE(&pdev->dev);
+               if (dhandle) {
+                       status = acpi_get_handle(dhandle, "ATPX", &atpx_handle);
+                       if (!ACPI_FAILURE(status)) {
+                               pci_dev_put(pdev);
+                               return true;
+                       }
+               }
+       }
+       while ((pdev = pci_get_class(PCI_CLASS_DISPLAY_OTHER << 8, pdev)) != NULL) {
                dhandle = ACPI_HANDLE(&pdev->dev);
                if (dhandle) {
                        status = acpi_get_handle(dhandle, "ATPX", &atpx_handle);