x86/mm/dump_pagetables: Remove the unused prev_pud variable
authorShaokun Zhang <zhangshaokun@hisilicon.com>
Thu, 14 Feb 2019 09:33:49 +0000 (17:33 +0800)
committerBorislav Petkov <bp@suse.de>
Thu, 14 Feb 2019 16:09:43 +0000 (17:09 +0100)
The 'prev_pud' local variable became unused after commit

  04b67022fb6d ("x86/mm/dump_pagetables: Speed up page tables dump for CONFIG_KASAN=y").

Remove it.

Signed-off-by: Shaokun Zhang <zhangshaokun@hisilicon.com>
Signed-off-by: Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de>
Cc: Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@virtuozzo.com>
Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@linux.intel.com>
Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: x86-ml <x86@kernel.org>
Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/1550136829-49088-1-git-send-email-zhangshaokun@hisilicon.com
arch/x86/mm/dump_pagetables.c

index e3cdc85ce5b6e06644c654c30fafebe3912e390d..ee8f8ab469417c6eb0f06aa6d4390a0eec8162b1 100644 (file)
@@ -444,7 +444,6 @@ static void walk_pud_level(struct seq_file *m, struct pg_state *st, p4d_t addr,
        int i;
        pud_t *start, *pud_start;
        pgprotval_t prot, eff;
        int i;
        pud_t *start, *pud_start;
        pgprotval_t prot, eff;
-       pud_t *prev_pud = NULL;
 
        pud_start = start = (pud_t *)p4d_page_vaddr(addr);
 
 
        pud_start = start = (pud_t *)p4d_page_vaddr(addr);
 
@@ -462,7 +461,6 @@ static void walk_pud_level(struct seq_file *m, struct pg_state *st, p4d_t addr,
                } else
                        note_page(m, st, __pgprot(0), 0, 3);
 
                } else
                        note_page(m, st, __pgprot(0), 0, 3);
 
-               prev_pud = start;
                start++;
        }
 }
                start++;
        }
 }