ARM: dts: aspeed: add missing memory unit-address
authorRob Herring <robh@kernel.org>
Fri, 30 Nov 2018 01:52:51 +0000 (19:52 -0600)
committerOlof Johansson <olof@lixom.net>
Fri, 30 Nov 2018 23:20:42 +0000 (15:20 -0800)
The base aspeed-g5.dtsi already defines a '/memory@80000000' node, so
'/memory' in the board files create a duplicate node. We're probably
getting lucky that the bootloader fixes up the memory node that the
kernel ends up using. Add the unit-address so it's merged with the base
node.

Found with DT json-schema checks.

Cc: Joel Stanley <joel@jms.id.au>
Cc: Andrew Jeffery <andrew@aj.id.au>
Cc: devicetree@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
Cc: linux-aspeed@lists.ozlabs.org
Signed-off-by: Rob Herring <robh@kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: Olof Johansson <olof@lixom.net>
arch/arm/boot/dts/aspeed-bmc-arm-centriq2400-rep.dts
arch/arm/boot/dts/aspeed-bmc-intel-s2600wf.dts
arch/arm/boot/dts/aspeed-bmc-opp-lanyang.dts
arch/arm/boot/dts/aspeed-bmc-portwell-neptune.dts

index df12276..c2ece0b 100644 (file)
@@ -13,7 +13,7 @@
                bootargs = "console=ttyS4,115200 earlyprintk";
        };
 
-       memory {
+       memory@80000000 {
                reg = <0x80000000 0x40000000>;
        };
 
index 7a291de..22dade6 100644 (file)
@@ -13,7 +13,7 @@
                bootargs = "earlyprintk";
        };
 
-       memory {
+       memory@80000000 {
                reg = <0x80000000 0x20000000>;
        };
 
index d598b63..024e52a 100644 (file)
@@ -14,7 +14,7 @@
                bootargs = "console=ttyS4,115200 earlyprintk";
        };
 
-       memory {
+       memory@80000000 {
                reg = <0x80000000 0x40000000>;
        };
 
 &adc {
        status = "okay";
 };
-
index 43ed139..33d7045 100644 (file)
@@ -17,7 +17,7 @@
                bootargs = "console=ttyS4,115200 earlyprintk";
        };
 
-       memory {
+       memory@80000000 {
                reg = <0x80000000 0x20000000>;
        };