nvme-tcp: fix an endianess miss-annotation
authorChristoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
Fri, 15 Mar 2019 07:41:04 +0000 (08:41 +0100)
committerChristoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
Thu, 28 Mar 2019 17:15:02 +0000 (18:15 +0100)
nvme_tcp_end_request just takes the status value and the converts
it to little endian as well as shifting for the phase bit.

Fixes: 43ce38a6d823 ("nvme-tcp: support C2HData with SUCCESS flag")
Signed-off-by: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
Reviewed-by: Sagi Grimberg <sagi@grimberg.me>
drivers/nvme/host/tcp.c

index e7e08889865e732d503a6ac2af5d38cac4dd9672..68c49dd672104d82ea768a6e9bf4354df731422b 100644 (file)
@@ -627,7 +627,7 @@ static int nvme_tcp_recv_pdu(struct nvme_tcp_queue *queue, struct sk_buff *skb,
        return ret;
 }
 
        return ret;
 }
 
-static inline void nvme_tcp_end_request(struct request *rq, __le16 status)
+static inline void nvme_tcp_end_request(struct request *rq, u16 status)
 {
        union nvme_result res = {};
 
 {
        union nvme_result res = {};