x86/microcode: Announce reload operation's completion
authorBorislav Petkov <bp@suse.de>
Wed, 13 Mar 2019 11:00:22 +0000 (12:00 +0100)
committerThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Thu, 21 Mar 2019 11:24:39 +0000 (12:24 +0100)
By popular demand, issue a single line to dmesg after the reload
operation completes to let the user know that a reload has at least been
attempted.

Signed-off-by: Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de>
Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20190313110022.8229-1-bp@alien8.de
arch/x86/kernel/cpu/microcode/core.c

index 97f9ada..5260185 100644 (file)
@@ -608,6 +608,8 @@ static int microcode_reload_late(void)
        if (ret > 0)
                microcode_check();
 
+       pr_info("Reload completed, microcode revision: 0x%x\n", boot_cpu_data.microcode);
+
        return ret;
 }