dcache: move cond_resched() into the end of __dentry_kill()
authorAl Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
Sun, 15 Apr 2018 22:28:48 +0000 (18:28 -0400)
committerAl Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
Mon, 16 Apr 2018 03:36:58 +0000 (23:36 -0400)
cond_resched() in shrink_dentry_list() is too early

Signed-off-by: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
fs/dcache.c

index af645c2..fd4c6de 100644 (file)
@@ -580,6 +580,7 @@ static void __dentry_kill(struct dentry *dentry)
        spin_unlock(&dentry->d_lock);
        if (likely(can_free))
                dentry_free(dentry);
+       cond_resched();
 }
 
 static struct dentry *__lock_parent(struct dentry *dentry)
@@ -849,7 +850,6 @@ repeat:
 
        dentry = dentry_kill(dentry);
        if (dentry) {
-               cond_resched();
                goto repeat;
        }
 }
@@ -1052,8 +1052,6 @@ static void shrink_dentry_list(struct list_head *list)
        while (!list_empty(list)) {
                struct dentry *dentry, *parent;
 
-               cond_resched();
-
                dentry = list_entry(list->prev, struct dentry, d_lru);
                spin_lock(&dentry->d_lock);
                rcu_read_lock();