ALSA: asihpi: More constifications
authorTakashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
Sun, 5 Jan 2020 14:47:47 +0000 (15:47 +0100)
committerTakashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
Sun, 5 Jan 2020 15:14:53 +0000 (16:14 +0100)
Apply const prefix to each possible place: the static tables for
formats, parameters, etc.

Just for minor optimization and no functional changes.

Link: https://lore.kernel.org/r/20200105144823.29547-33-tiwai@suse.de
Signed-off-by: Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
sound/pci/asihpi/asihpi.c
sound/pci/asihpi/hpimsgx.c

index 1fdb9f9..a9540c2 100644 (file)
@@ -300,7 +300,7 @@ static void print_hwparams(struct snd_pcm_substream *substream,
 
 #define INVALID_FORMAT (__force snd_pcm_format_t)(-1)
 
 
 #define INVALID_FORMAT (__force snd_pcm_format_t)(-1)
 
-static snd_pcm_format_t hpi_to_alsa_formats[] = {
+static const snd_pcm_format_t hpi_to_alsa_formats[] = {
        INVALID_FORMAT,         /* INVALID */
        SNDRV_PCM_FORMAT_U8,    /* HPI_FORMAT_PCM8_UNSIGNED        1 */
        SNDRV_PCM_FORMAT_S16,   /* HPI_FORMAT_PCM16_SIGNED         2 */
        INVALID_FORMAT,         /* INVALID */
        SNDRV_PCM_FORMAT_U8,    /* HPI_FORMAT_PCM8_UNSIGNED        1 */
        SNDRV_PCM_FORMAT_S16,   /* HPI_FORMAT_PCM16_SIGNED         2 */
@@ -2073,7 +2073,7 @@ static int snd_asihpi_meter_info(struct snd_kcontrol *kcontrol,
 }
 
 /* linear values for 10dB steps */
 }
 
 /* linear values for 10dB steps */
-static int log2lin[] = {
+static const int log2lin[] = {
        0x7FFFFFFF, /* 0dB */
        679093956,
        214748365,
        0x7FFFFFFF, /* 0dB */
        679093956,
        214748365,
index 5fb0b98..f7427f8 100644 (file)
@@ -17,7 +17,7 @@ Extended Message Function With Response Caching
 #include "hpimsgx.h"
 #include "hpidebug.h"
 
 #include "hpimsgx.h"
 #include "hpidebug.h"
 
-static struct pci_device_id asihpi_pci_tbl[] = {
+static const struct pci_device_id asihpi_pci_tbl[] = {
 #include "hpipcida.h"
 };
 
 #include "hpipcida.h"
 };