mm/zswap.c: improve a size determination in zswap_frontswap_init()
authorMarkus Elfring <elfring@users.sourceforge.net>
Thu, 6 Jul 2017 22:40:37 +0000 (15:40 -0700)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Thu, 6 Jul 2017 23:24:35 +0000 (16:24 -0700)
Replace the specification of a data structure by a pointer dereference
as the parameter for the operator "sizeof" to make the corresponding
size determination a bit safer according to the Linux coding style
convention.

Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/19f9da22-092b-f867-bdf6-f4dbad7ccf1f@users.sourceforge.net
Signed-off-by: Markus Elfring <elfring@users.sourceforge.net>
Cc: Dan Streetman <ddstreet@ieee.org>
Cc: Seth Jennings <sjenning@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
mm/zswap.c

index 18d8e87119a6039dcb1db6fdf236e116e71e1072..a6e67633be0392ef09f8c4cae428d257b4a85f9f 100644 (file)
@@ -1156,7 +1156,7 @@ static void zswap_frontswap_init(unsigned type)
 {
        struct zswap_tree *tree;
 
 {
        struct zswap_tree *tree;
 
-       tree = kzalloc(sizeof(struct zswap_tree), GFP_KERNEL);
+       tree = kzalloc(sizeof(*tree), GFP_KERNEL);
        if (!tree) {
                pr_err("alloc failed, zswap disabled for swap type %d\n", type);
                return;
        if (!tree) {
                pr_err("alloc failed, zswap disabled for swap type %d\n", type);
                return;