regulator: hi6421: Describe consumed platform device
authorGuodong Xu <guodong.xu@linaro.org>
Wed, 7 Jun 2017 07:06:04 +0000 (15:06 +0800)
committerMark Brown <broonie@kernel.org>
Wed, 7 Jun 2017 19:25:49 +0000 (20:25 +0100)
The hi6421-regulator driver consumes a similarly named platform device.
Adding that to the module device table, allows modprobe to locate this
driver once the device is created.

Signed-off-by: Guodong Xu <guodong.xu@linaro.org>
Signed-off-by: Mark Brown <broonie@kernel.org>
drivers/regulator/hi6421-regulator.c

index 62c5f5445d442003360d48a38093a4c8f52c8ace..259c3a865ac6ef3a75229352d55a104a8ec0adbf 100644 (file)
@@ -621,7 +621,14 @@ static int hi6421_regulator_probe(struct platform_device *pdev)
        return 0;
 }
 
        return 0;
 }
 
+static const struct platform_device_id hi6421_regulator_table[] = {
+       { .name = "hi6421-regulator" },
+       {},
+};
+MODULE_DEVICE_TABLE(platform, hi6421_regulator_table);
+
 static struct platform_driver hi6421_regulator_driver = {
 static struct platform_driver hi6421_regulator_driver = {
+       .id_table = hi6421_regulator_table,
        .driver = {
                .name   = "hi6421-regulator",
        },
        .driver = {
                .name   = "hi6421-regulator",
        },