auxdisplay: simplify getting .drvdata
authorWolfram Sang <wsa+renesas@sang-engineering.com>
Thu, 19 Apr 2018 14:05:33 +0000 (16:05 +0200)
committerMiguel Ojeda <miguel.ojeda.sandonis@gmail.com>
Wed, 1 Aug 2018 16:58:09 +0000 (18:58 +0200)
We should get drvdata from struct device directly. Going via
platform_device is an unneeded step back and forth.

Signed-off-by: Wolfram Sang <wsa+renesas@sang-engineering.com>
Acked-by: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>
Signed-off-by: Miguel Ojeda <miguel.ojeda.sandonis@gmail.com>
drivers/auxdisplay/arm-charlcd.c

index 296fb30dfa006567c75715cb985e1c4a15c592f2..dea031484cc4874a4ccad0f47b45ff5208a05088 100644 (file)
@@ -331,8 +331,7 @@ out_no_resource:
 
 static int charlcd_suspend(struct device *dev)
 {
 
 static int charlcd_suspend(struct device *dev)
 {
-       struct platform_device *pdev = to_platform_device(dev);
-       struct charlcd *lcd = platform_get_drvdata(pdev);
+       struct charlcd *lcd = dev_get_drvdata(dev);
 
        /* Power the display off */
        charlcd_4bit_command(lcd, HD_DISPCTRL);
 
        /* Power the display off */
        charlcd_4bit_command(lcd, HD_DISPCTRL);
@@ -341,8 +340,7 @@ static int charlcd_suspend(struct device *dev)
 
 static int charlcd_resume(struct device *dev)
 {
 
 static int charlcd_resume(struct device *dev)
 {
-       struct platform_device *pdev = to_platform_device(dev);
-       struct charlcd *lcd = platform_get_drvdata(pdev);
+       struct charlcd *lcd = dev_get_drvdata(dev);
 
        /* Turn the display back on */
        charlcd_4bit_command(lcd, HD_DISPCTRL | HD_DISPCTRL_ON);
 
        /* Turn the display back on */
        charlcd_4bit_command(lcd, HD_DISPCTRL | HD_DISPCTRL_ON);