sample/mdev/mbochs: remove set but not used variable 'mdev_state'
authorYueHaibing <yuehaibing@huawei.com>
Tue, 2 Jul 2019 17:38:10 +0000 (11:38 -0600)
committerAlex Williamson <alex.williamson@redhat.com>
Tue, 2 Jul 2019 17:44:15 +0000 (11:44 -0600)
Fixes gcc '-Wunused-but-set-variable' warning:

samples/vfio-mdev/mbochs.c: In function mbochs_ioctl:
samples/vfio-mdev/mbochs.c:1188:21: warning: variable mdev_state set but not used [-Wunused-but-set-variable]

It's not used any more since commit 104c7405a64d ("vfio:
add edid support to mbochs sample driver")

Signed-off-by: YueHaibing <yuehaibing@huawei.com>
Signed-off-by: Alex Williamson <alex.williamson@redhat.com>
samples/vfio-mdev/mbochs.c

index b038aa9..ac5c8c1 100644 (file)
@@ -1185,9 +1185,6 @@ static long mbochs_ioctl(struct mdev_device *mdev, unsigned int cmd,
 {
        int ret = 0;
        unsigned long minsz, outsz;
-       struct mdev_state *mdev_state;
-
-       mdev_state = mdev_get_drvdata(mdev);
 
        switch (cmd) {
        case VFIO_DEVICE_GET_INFO: