Merge branch 'x86-urgent-for-linus' of git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel...
authorLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Wed, 13 Sep 2017 18:56:16 +0000 (11:56 -0700)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Wed, 13 Sep 2017 18:56:16 +0000 (11:56 -0700)
Pull x86 fixes from Ingo Molnar:
 "The main changes are the PCID fixes from Andy, but there's also two
  hyperv fixes and two paravirt updates"

* 'x86-urgent-for-linus' of git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/tip/tip:
  x86/hyper-v: Remove duplicated HV_X64_EX_PROCESSOR_MASKS_RECOMMENDED definition
  x86/hyper-V: Allocate the IDT entry early in boot
  paravirt: Switch maintainer
  x86/paravirt: Remove no longer used paravirt functions
  x86/mm/64: Initialize CR4.PCIDE early
  x86/hibernate/64: Mask off CR3's PCID bits in the saved CR3
  x86/mm: Get rid of VM_BUG_ON in switch_tlb_irqs_off()

1  2 
MAINTAINERS

diff --combined MAINTAINERS
index b61848afb9d2618ab5eb1be26a3d3c41eff6c451,14e76a41b302dc7177039b3ff7ef6988e47c286e..209306019483c88ece7c990b9d3fe85f77837535
@@@ -855,12 -855,6 +855,12 @@@ S:       Supporte
  F:    drivers/android/
  F:    drivers/staging/android/
  
 +ANDROID GOLDFISH RTC DRIVER
 +M:    Miodrag Dinic <miodrag.dinic@imgtec.com>
 +S:    Supported
 +F:    Documentation/devicetree/bindings/rtc/google,goldfish-rtc.txt
 +F:    drivers/rtc/rtc-goldfish.c
 +
  ANDROID ION DRIVER
  M:    Laura Abbott <labbott@redhat.com>
  M:    Sumit Semwal <sumit.semwal@linaro.org>
@@@ -4391,12 -4385,6 +4391,12 @@@ S:    Supporte
  F:    drivers/gpu/drm/nouveau/
  F:    include/uapi/drm/nouveau_drm.h
  
 +DRM DRIVER FOR PERVASIVE DISPLAYS REPAPER PANELS
 +M:    Noralf Trønnes <noralf@tronnes.org>
 +S:    Maintained
 +F:    drivers/gpu/drm/tinydrm/repaper.c
 +F:    Documentation/devicetree/bindings/display/repaper.txt
 +
  DRM DRIVER FOR QEMU'S CIRRUS DEVICE
  M:    Dave Airlie <airlied@redhat.com>
  M:    Gerd Hoffmann <kraxel@redhat.com>
@@@ -4415,6 -4403,12 +4415,6 @@@ S:     Maintaine
  F:    drivers/gpu/drm/qxl/
  F:    include/uapi/drm/qxl_drm.h
  
 -DRM DRIVER FOR PERVASIVE DISPLAYS REPAPER PANELS
 -M:    Noralf Trønnes <noralf@tronnes.org>
 -S:    Maintained
 -F:    drivers/gpu/drm/tinydrm/repaper.c
 -F:    Documentation/devicetree/bindings/display/repaper.txt
 -
  DRM DRIVER FOR RAGE 128 VIDEO CARDS
  S:    Orphan / Obsolete
  F:    drivers/gpu/drm/r128/
@@@ -6208,22 -6202,22 +6208,22 @@@ F:   include/uapi/linux/if_hippi.
  F:    net/802/hippi.c
  F:    drivers/net/hippi/
  
 -HISILICON NETWORK SUBSYSTEM DRIVER
 +HISILICON NETWORK SUBSYSTEM 3 DRIVER (HNS3)
  M:    Yisen Zhuang <yisen.zhuang@huawei.com>
  M:    Salil Mehta <salil.mehta@huawei.com>
  L:    netdev@vger.kernel.org
  W:    http://www.hisilicon.com
  S:    Maintained
 -F:    drivers/net/ethernet/hisilicon/
 -F:    Documentation/devicetree/bindings/net/hisilicon*.txt
 +F:    drivers/net/ethernet/hisilicon/hns3/
  
 -HISILICON NETWORK SUBSYSTEM 3 DRIVER (HNS3)
 +HISILICON NETWORK SUBSYSTEM DRIVER
  M:    Yisen Zhuang <yisen.zhuang@huawei.com>
  M:    Salil Mehta <salil.mehta@huawei.com>
  L:    netdev@vger.kernel.org
  W:    http://www.hisilicon.com
  S:    Maintained
 -F:    drivers/net/ethernet/hisilicon/hns3/
 +F:    drivers/net/ethernet/hisilicon/
 +F:    Documentation/devicetree/bindings/net/hisilicon*.txt
  
  HISILICON ROCE DRIVER
  M:    Lijun Ou <oulijun@huawei.com>
@@@ -6240,13 -6234,6 +6240,13 @@@ S:    Supporte
  F:    drivers/scsi/hisi_sas/
  F:    Documentation/devicetree/bindings/scsi/hisilicon-sas.txt
  
 +HMM - Heterogeneous Memory Management
 +M:    Jérôme Glisse <jglisse@redhat.com>
 +L:    linux-mm@kvack.org
 +S:    Maintained
 +F:    mm/hmm*
 +F:    include/linux/hmm*
 +
  HOST AP DRIVER
  M:    Jouni Malinen <j@w1.fi>
  L:    linux-wireless@vger.kernel.org
@@@ -7513,6 -7500,19 +7513,6 @@@ F:     include/kvm/iodev.
  F:    virt/kvm/*
  F:    tools/kvm/
  
 -KERNEL VIRTUAL MACHINE FOR X86 (KVM/x86)
 -M:    Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
 -M:    Radim KrÄmář <rkrcmar@redhat.com>
 -L:    kvm@vger.kernel.org
 -W:    http://www.linux-kvm.org
 -T:    git git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/virt/kvm/kvm.git
 -S:    Supported
 -F:    arch/x86/kvm/
 -F:    arch/x86/include/uapi/asm/kvm*
 -F:    arch/x86/include/asm/kvm*
 -F:    arch/x86/kernel/kvm.c
 -F:    arch/x86/kernel/kvmclock.c
 -
  KERNEL VIRTUAL MACHINE FOR AMD-V (KVM/amd)
  M:    Joerg Roedel <joro@8bytes.org>
  L:    kvm@vger.kernel.org
@@@ -7535,6 -7535,17 +7535,6 @@@ F:     arch/arm/kvm
  F:    virt/kvm/arm/
  F:    include/kvm/arm_*
  
 -KERNEL VIRTUAL MACHINE FOR POWERPC (KVM/powerpc)
 -M:    Alexander Graf <agraf@suse.com>
 -L:    kvm-ppc@vger.kernel.org
 -W:    http://www.linux-kvm.org/
 -T:    git git://github.com/agraf/linux-2.6.git
 -S:    Supported
 -F:    arch/powerpc/include/uapi/asm/kvm*
 -F:    arch/powerpc/include/asm/kvm*
 -F:    arch/powerpc/kvm/
 -F:    arch/powerpc/kernel/kvm*
 -
  KERNEL VIRTUAL MACHINE FOR ARM64 (KVM/arm64)
  M:    Christoffer Dall <christoffer.dall@linaro.org>
  M:    Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com>
@@@ -7553,17 -7564,6 +7553,17 @@@ F:    arch/mips/include/uapi/asm/kvm
  F:    arch/mips/include/asm/kvm*
  F:    arch/mips/kvm/
  
 +KERNEL VIRTUAL MACHINE FOR POWERPC (KVM/powerpc)
 +M:    Alexander Graf <agraf@suse.com>
 +L:    kvm-ppc@vger.kernel.org
 +W:    http://www.linux-kvm.org/
 +T:    git git://github.com/agraf/linux-2.6.git
 +S:    Supported
 +F:    arch/powerpc/include/uapi/asm/kvm*
 +F:    arch/powerpc/include/asm/kvm*
 +F:    arch/powerpc/kvm/
 +F:    arch/powerpc/kernel/kvm*
 +
  KERNEL VIRTUAL MACHINE for s390 (KVM/s390)
  M:    Christian Borntraeger <borntraeger@de.ibm.com>
  M:    Cornelia Huck <cohuck@redhat.com>
@@@ -7577,19 -7577,6 +7577,19 @@@ F:    arch/s390/include/asm/kvm
  F:    arch/s390/kvm/
  F:    arch/s390/mm/gmap.c
  
 +KERNEL VIRTUAL MACHINE FOR X86 (KVM/x86)
 +M:    Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
 +M:    Radim Krčmář <rkrcmar@redhat.com>
 +L:    kvm@vger.kernel.org
 +W:    http://www.linux-kvm.org
 +T:    git git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/virt/kvm/kvm.git
 +S:    Supported
 +F:    arch/x86/kvm/
 +F:    arch/x86/include/uapi/asm/kvm*
 +F:    arch/x86/include/asm/kvm*
 +F:    arch/x86/kernel/kvm.c
 +F:    arch/x86/kernel/kvmclock.c
 +
  KERNFS
  M:    Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
  M:    Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>
@@@ -7829,6 -7816,13 +7829,6 @@@ M:     Sasha Levin <alexander.levin@verizon
  S:    Maintained
  F:    tools/lib/lockdep/
  
 -HMM - Heterogeneous Memory Management
 -M:    Jérôme Glisse <jglisse@redhat.com>
 -L:    linux-mm@kvack.org
 -S:    Maintained
 -F:    mm/hmm*
 -F:    include/linux/hmm*
 -
  LIBNVDIMM BLK: MMIO-APERTURE DRIVER
  M:    Ross Zwisler <ross.zwisler@linux.intel.com>
  L:    linux-nvdimm@lists.01.org
@@@ -8423,14 -8417,6 +8423,14 @@@ T:    git git://linuxtv.org/media_tree.gi
  S:    Supported
  F:    drivers/media/dvb-frontends/cxd2841er*
  
 +MEDIA DRIVERS FOR DIGITAL DEVICES PCIE DEVICES
 +M:    Daniel Scheller <d.scheller.oss@gmail.com>
 +L:    linux-media@vger.kernel.org
 +W:    https://linuxtv.org
 +T:    git git://linuxtv.org/media_tree.git
 +S:    Maintained
 +F:    drivers/media/pci/ddbridge/*
 +
  MEDIA DRIVERS FOR FREESCALE IMX
  M:    Steve Longerbeam <slongerbeam@gmail.com>
  M:    Philipp Zabel <p.zabel@pengutronix.de>
@@@ -8552,6 -8538,14 +8552,6 @@@ T:     git git://linuxtv.org/media_tree.gi
  S:    Maintained
  F:    drivers/media/dvb-frontends/stv6111*
  
 -MEDIA DRIVERS FOR DIGITAL DEVICES PCIE DEVICES
 -M:    Daniel Scheller <d.scheller.oss@gmail.com>
 -L:    linux-media@vger.kernel.org
 -W:    https://linuxtv.org
 -T:    git git://linuxtv.org/media_tree.git
 -S:    Maintained
 -F:    drivers/media/pci/ddbridge/*
 -
  MEDIA INPUT INFRASTRUCTURE (V4L/DVB)
  M:    Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@s-opensource.com>
  M:    Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@kernel.org>
@@@ -8575,11 -8569,6 +8575,11 @@@ F:    include/uapi/linux/meye.
  F:    include/uapi/linux/ivtv*
  F:    include/uapi/linux/uvcvideo.h
  
 +MEDIATEK CIR DRIVER
 +M:    Sean Wang <sean.wang@mediatek.com>
 +S:    Maintained
 +F:    drivers/media/rc/mtk-cir.c
 +
  MEDIATEK ETHERNET DRIVER
  M:    Felix Fietkau <nbd@openwrt.org>
  M:    John Crispin <john@phrozen.org>
@@@ -8620,6 -8609,11 +8620,6 @@@ L:     linux-wireless@vger.kernel.or
  S:    Maintained
  F:    drivers/net/wireless/mediatek/mt7601u/
  
 -MEDIATEK CIR DRIVER
 -M:    Sean Wang <sean.wang@mediatek.com>
 -S:    Maintained
 -F:    drivers/media/rc/mtk-cir.c
 -
  MEDIATEK RANDOM NUMBER GENERATOR SUPPORT
  M:    Sean Wang <sean.wang@mediatek.com>
  S:    Maintained
@@@ -10135,7 -10129,7 +10135,7 @@@ F:   include/uapi/linux/ppdev.
  F:    Documentation/parport*.txt
  
  PARAVIRT_OPS INTERFACE
- M:    Jeremy Fitzhardinge <jeremy@goop.org>
+ M:    Juergen Gross <jgross@suse.com>
  M:    Chris Wright <chrisw@sous-sol.org>
  M:    Alok Kataria <akataria@vmware.com>
  M:    Rusty Russell <rusty@rustcorp.com.au>
@@@ -10143,7 -10137,7 +10143,7 @@@ L:   virtualization@lists.linux-foundatio
  S:    Supported
  F:    Documentation/virtual/paravirt_ops.txt
  F:    arch/*/kernel/paravirt*
- F:    arch/*/include/asm/paravirt.h
+ F:    arch/*/include/asm/paravirt*.h
  F:    include/linux/hypervisor.h
  
  PARIDE DRIVERS FOR PARALLEL PORT IDE DEVICES
@@@ -12842,18 -12836,6 +12842,18 @@@ F: drivers/clocksource/arc_timer.
  F:    drivers/tty/serial/arc_uart.c
  T:    git git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/vgupta/arc.git
  
 +SYNOPSYS ARC HSDK SDP pll clock driver
 +M:    Eugeniy Paltsev <Eugeniy.Paltsev@synopsys.com>
 +S:    Supported
 +F:    drivers/clk/clk-hsdk-pll.c
 +F:    Documentation/devicetree/bindings/clock/snps,hsdk-pll-clock.txt
 +
 +SYNOPSYS ARC SDP clock driver
 +M:    Eugeniy Paltsev <Eugeniy.Paltsev@synopsys.com>
 +S:    Supported
 +F:    drivers/clk/axs10x/*
 +F:    Documentation/devicetree/bindings/clock/snps,pll-clock.txt
 +
  SYNOPSYS ARC SDP platform support
  M:    Alexey Brodkin <abrodkin@synopsys.com>
  S:    Supported