ARM: pxa: ssp: unneeded to free devm_ allocated data
authorPeng Hao <peng.hao2@zte.com.cn>
Sat, 29 Dec 2018 05:10:06 +0000 (13:10 +0800)
committerRobert Jarzmik <robert.jarzmik@free.fr>
Wed, 23 Jan 2019 20:32:01 +0000 (21:32 +0100)
devm_ allocated data will be automatically freed. The free
of devm_ allocated data is invalid.

Fixes: 1c459de1e645 ("ARM: pxa: ssp: use devm_ functions")
Signed-off-by: Peng Hao <peng.hao2@zte.com.cn>
[title's prefix changed]
Signed-off-by: Robert Jarzmik <robert.jarzmik@free.fr>
arch/arm/plat-pxa/ssp.c

index ed36dca..f519199 100644 (file)
@@ -190,8 +190,6 @@ static int pxa_ssp_remove(struct platform_device *pdev)
        if (ssp == NULL)
                return -ENODEV;
 
-       iounmap(ssp->mmio_base);
-
        res = platform_get_resource(pdev, IORESOURCE_MEM, 0);
        release_mem_region(res->start, resource_size(res));
 
@@ -201,7 +199,6 @@ static int pxa_ssp_remove(struct platform_device *pdev)
        list_del(&ssp->node);
        mutex_unlock(&ssp_lock);
 
-       kfree(ssp);
        return 0;
 }