powerpc: remove leftover code of old GCC version checks
authorMasahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@socionext.com>
Mon, 1 Oct 2018 06:10:24 +0000 (15:10 +0900)
committerMichael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au>
Thu, 4 Oct 2018 06:54:51 +0000 (16:54 +1000)
Clean up the leftover of commit f2910f0e6835 ("powerpc: remove old
GCC version checks").

Signed-off-by: Masahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@socionext.com>
Acked-by: Nicholas Piggin <npiggin@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au>
arch/powerpc/Makefile

index 81552c7..9741032 100644 (file)
@@ -422,10 +422,6 @@ else
 endif
 endif
 
-# Use the file '.tmp_gas_check' for binutils tests, as gas won't output
-# to stdout and these checks are run even on install targets.
-TOUT   := .tmp_gas_check
-
 # Check toolchain versions:
 # - gcc-4.6 is the minimum kernel-wide version so nothing required.
 checkbin:
@@ -436,7 +432,3 @@ checkbin:
                echo -n '*** Please use a different binutils version.' ; \
                false ; \
        fi
-
-
-CLEAN_FILES += $(TOUT)
-