zram: constify attribute_group structures.
authorArvind Yadav <arvind.yadav.cs@gmail.com>
Mon, 10 Jul 2017 22:50:15 +0000 (15:50 -0700)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Mon, 10 Jul 2017 23:32:33 +0000 (16:32 -0700)
attribute_groups are not supposed to change at runtime.  All functions
working with attribute_groups provided by <linux/sysfs.h> work with
const attribute_group.  So mark the non-const structs as const.

File size before:
   text    data     bss     dec     hex filename
   8293     841       4    9138    23b2 drivers/block/zram/zram_drv.o

File size After adding 'const':
   text    data     bss     dec     hex filename
   8357     777       4    9138    23b2 drivers/block/zram/zram_drv.o

Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/65680c1c4d85818f7094cbfa31c91bf28185ba1b.1499061182.git.arvind.yadav.cs@gmail.com
Signed-off-by: Arvind Yadav <arvind.yadav.cs@gmail.com>
Acked-by: Minchan Kim <minchan@kernel.org>
Cc: Sergey Senozhatsky <sergey.senozhatsky.work@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
drivers/block/zram/zram_drv.c

index d3e3af22a088a761e3add9183ba3949ded1c74f7..856d5dc02451d44b59695127994017877cd02b38 100644 (file)
@@ -1124,7 +1124,7 @@ static struct attribute *zram_disk_attrs[] = {
        NULL,
 };
 
        NULL,
 };
 
-static struct attribute_group zram_disk_attr_group = {
+static const struct attribute_group zram_disk_attr_group = {
        .attrs = zram_disk_attrs,
 };
 
        .attrs = zram_disk_attrs,
 };