phy: mapphone-mdm6600: Fix timeouts by adding wake-up handling
authorTony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com>
Sun, 15 Sep 2019 20:15:52 +0000 (13:15 -0700)
committerKishon Vijay Abraham I <kishon@ti.com>
Thu, 27 Feb 2020 04:50:40 +0000 (10:20 +0530)
We have an interrupt handler for the wake-up GPIO pin, but we're missing
the code to wake-up the system. This can cause timeouts receiving data
for the UART that shares the wake-up GPIO pin with the USB PHY.

All we need to do is just wake the system and kick the autosuspend
timeout to fix the issue.

Fixes: 5d1ebbda0318 ("phy: mapphone-mdm6600: Add USB PHY driver for MDM6600 on Droid 4")
Cc: Marcel Partap <mpartap@gmx.net>
Cc: Merlijn Wajer <merlijn@wizzup.org>
Cc: Michael Scott <hashcode0f@gmail.com>
Cc: NeKit <nekit1000@gmail.com>
Cc: Pavel Machek <pavel@ucw.cz>
Cc: Sebastian Reichel <sre@kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com>
Signed-off-by: Kishon Vijay Abraham I <kishon@ti.com>
drivers/phy/motorola/phy-mapphone-mdm6600.c

index fd8ae97..94a34cf 100644 (file)
@@ -244,10 +244,24 @@ static irqreturn_t phy_mdm6600_wakeirq_thread(int irq, void *data)
 {
        struct phy_mdm6600 *ddata = data;
        struct gpio_desc *mode_gpio1;
+       int error, wakeup;
 
        mode_gpio1 = ddata->mode_gpios->desc[PHY_MDM6600_MODE1];
-       dev_dbg(ddata->dev, "OOB wake on mode_gpio1: %i\n",
-               gpiod_get_value(mode_gpio1));
+       wakeup = gpiod_get_value(mode_gpio1);
+       if (!wakeup)
+               return IRQ_NONE;
+
+       dev_dbg(ddata->dev, "OOB wake on mode_gpio1: %i\n", wakeup);
+       error = pm_runtime_get_sync(ddata->dev);
+       if (error < 0) {
+               pm_runtime_put_noidle(ddata->dev);
+
+               return IRQ_NONE;
+       }
+
+       /* Just wake-up and kick the autosuspend timer */
+       pm_runtime_mark_last_busy(ddata->dev);
+       pm_runtime_put_autosuspend(ddata->dev);
 
        return IRQ_HANDLED;
 }