net: netsec: enable tx-irq during open callback
authorJassi Brar <jaswinder.singh@linaro.org>
Mon, 16 Apr 2018 07:22:16 +0000 (12:52 +0530)
committerDavid S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
Mon, 16 Apr 2018 17:46:38 +0000 (13:46 -0400)
Enable TX-irq as well during ndo_open() as we can not count upon
RX to arrive early enough to trigger the napi. This patch is critical
for installation over network.

Fixes: 533dd11a12f6 ("net: socionext: Add Synquacer NetSec driver")
Signed-off-by: Jassi Brar <jaswinder.singh@linaro.org>
Signed-off-by: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
drivers/net/ethernet/socionext/netsec.c

index f4c0b02ddad82acc9962ee94744a86d8a5611d88..f6fe70edbbfe542ff70b25ad17baedeebed4d369 100644 (file)
@@ -1313,8 +1313,8 @@ static int netsec_netdev_open(struct net_device *ndev)
        napi_enable(&priv->napi);
        netif_start_queue(ndev);
 
        napi_enable(&priv->napi);
        netif_start_queue(ndev);
 
-       /* Enable RX intr. */
-       netsec_write(priv, NETSEC_REG_INTEN_SET, NETSEC_IRQ_RX);
+       /* Enable TX+RX intr. */
+       netsec_write(priv, NETSEC_REG_INTEN_SET, NETSEC_IRQ_RX | NETSEC_IRQ_TX);
 
        return 0;
 err3:
 
        return 0;
 err3: