ptp: ptp_dte: simplify getting .driver_data
authorWolfram Sang <wsa+renesas@sang-engineering.com>
Sun, 21 Oct 2018 20:00:39 +0000 (22:00 +0200)
committerDavid S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
Tue, 23 Oct 2018 02:48:35 +0000 (19:48 -0700)
We should get 'driver_data' from 'struct device' directly. Going via
platform_device is an unneeded step back and forth.

Signed-off-by: Wolfram Sang <wsa+renesas@sang-engineering.com>
Acked-by: Richard Cochran <richardcochran@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
drivers/ptp/ptp_dte.c

index a7dc43368df43566b8d164e404976feb17759071..5b6393e3ea275b46f426af7e159ff3866a950301 100644 (file)
@@ -288,8 +288,7 @@ static int ptp_dte_remove(struct platform_device *pdev)
 #ifdef CONFIG_PM_SLEEP
 static int ptp_dte_suspend(struct device *dev)
 {
 #ifdef CONFIG_PM_SLEEP
 static int ptp_dte_suspend(struct device *dev)
 {
-       struct platform_device *pdev = to_platform_device(dev);
-       struct ptp_dte *ptp_dte = platform_get_drvdata(pdev);
+       struct ptp_dte *ptp_dte = dev_get_drvdata(dev);
        u8 i;
 
        for (i = 0; i < DTE_NUM_REGS_TO_RESTORE; i++) {
        u8 i;
 
        for (i = 0; i < DTE_NUM_REGS_TO_RESTORE; i++) {
@@ -305,8 +304,7 @@ static int ptp_dte_suspend(struct device *dev)
 
 static int ptp_dte_resume(struct device *dev)
 {
 
 static int ptp_dte_resume(struct device *dev)
 {
-       struct platform_device *pdev = to_platform_device(dev);
-       struct ptp_dte *ptp_dte = platform_get_drvdata(pdev);
+       struct ptp_dte *ptp_dte = dev_get_drvdata(dev);
        u8 i;
 
        for (i = 0; i < DTE_NUM_REGS_TO_RESTORE; i++) {
        u8 i;
 
        for (i = 0; i < DTE_NUM_REGS_TO_RESTORE; i++) {