scsi: qla2xxx: Declare qla24xx_build_scsi_crc_2_iocbs() static
authorBart Van Assche <bvanassche@acm.org>
Thu, 11 Apr 2019 21:53:21 +0000 (14:53 -0700)
committerMartin K. Petersen <martin.petersen@oracle.com>
Tue, 16 Apr 2019 02:04:40 +0000 (22:04 -0400)
Since qla24xx_build_scsi_crc_2_iocbs() is only used inside a single source
file, declare this function static.

Cc: Himanshu Madhani <hmadhani@marvell.com>
Cc: Giridhar Malavali <gmalavali@marvell.com>
Reviewed-by: Johannes Thumshirn <jthumshirn@suse.de>
Acked-by: Himanshu Madhani <hmadhani@marvell.com>
Signed-off-by: Bart Van Assche <bvanassche@acm.org>
Signed-off-by: Martin K. Petersen <martin.petersen@oracle.com>
drivers/scsi/qla2xxx/qla_gbl.h
drivers/scsi/qla2xxx/qla_iocb.c

index cdac577..05c54cc 100644 (file)
@@ -294,8 +294,6 @@ extern int qla24xx_walk_and_build_prot_sglist(struct qla_hw_data *, srb_t *,
        uint32_t *, uint16_t, struct qla_tgt_cmd *);
 extern int qla24xx_get_one_block_sg(uint32_t, struct qla2_sgx *, uint32_t *);
 extern int qla24xx_configure_prot_mode(srb_t *, uint16_t *);
-extern int qla24xx_build_scsi_crc_2_iocbs(srb_t *,
-       struct cmd_type_crc_2 *, uint16_t, uint16_t, uint16_t);
 
 /*
  * Global Function Prototypes in qla_mbx.c source file.
index 528dc71..5ec975e 100644 (file)
@@ -1404,7 +1404,7 @@ qla24xx_walk_and_build_prot_sglist(struct qla_hw_data *ha, srb_t *sp,
  * @tot_prot_dsds: Total number of segments with protection information
  * @fw_prot_opts: Protection options to be passed to firmware
  */
-inline int
+static inline int
 qla24xx_build_scsi_crc_2_iocbs(srb_t *sp, struct cmd_type_crc_2 *cmd_pkt,
     uint16_t tot_dsds, uint16_t tot_prot_dsds, uint16_t fw_prot_opts)
 {