ALSA: emu10k1: Constify snd_emu_chip_details
authorTakashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
Fri, 3 Jan 2020 08:17:10 +0000 (09:17 +0100)
committerTakashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
Fri, 3 Jan 2020 08:24:43 +0000 (09:24 +0100)
The snd_emu_chip_details definitions are referred as read-only, hence
they can be declared as const gracefully.

There should be no functional changes by this patch.

Link: https://lore.kernel.org/r/20200103081714.9560-55-tiwai@suse.de
Signed-off-by: Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
sound/pci/emu10k1/emu10k1_main.c

index 6a8fce8..51af766 100644 (file)
@@ -1283,7 +1283,7 @@ static int snd_emu10k1_dev_free(struct snd_device *device)
        return snd_emu10k1_free(emu);
 }
 
        return snd_emu10k1_free(emu);
 }
 
-static struct snd_emu_chip_details emu_chip_details[] = {
+static const struct snd_emu_chip_details emu_chip_details[] = {
        /* Audigy 5/Rx SB1550 */
        /* Tested by michael@gernoth.net 28 Mar 2015 */
        /* DSP: CA10300-IAT LF
        /* Audigy 5/Rx SB1550 */
        /* Tested by michael@gernoth.net 28 Mar 2015 */
        /* DSP: CA10300-IAT LF