dmaengine: pxa: make the filter function internal
authorRobert Jarzmik <robert.jarzmik@free.fr>
Sun, 17 Jun 2018 17:02:15 +0000 (19:02 +0200)
committerRobert Jarzmik <robert.jarzmik@free.fr>
Mon, 3 Dec 2018 21:41:07 +0000 (22:41 +0100)
As the pxa architecture and all its related drivers do not rely anymore
on the filter function, thanks to the slave map conversion, make
pxad_filter_fn() static, and remove it from the global namespace.

Signed-off-by: Robert Jarzmik <robert.jarzmik@free.fr>
Acked-by: Vinod Koul <vkoul@kernel.org>
drivers/dma/pxa_dma.c
include/linux/dma/pxa-dma.h

index 8257250..c7a328f 100644 (file)
@@ -179,7 +179,7 @@ static unsigned int pxad_drcmr(unsigned int line)
        return 0x1000 + line * 4;
 }
 
-bool pxad_filter_fn(struct dma_chan *chan, void *param);
+static bool pxad_filter_fn(struct dma_chan *chan, void *param);
 
 /*
  * Debug fs
@@ -1500,7 +1500,7 @@ static struct platform_driver pxad_driver = {
        .remove         = pxad_remove,
 };
 
-bool pxad_filter_fn(struct dma_chan *chan, void *param)
+static bool pxad_filter_fn(struct dma_chan *chan, void *param)
 {
        struct pxad_chan *c = to_pxad_chan(chan);
        struct pxad_param *p = param;
@@ -1513,7 +1513,6 @@ bool pxad_filter_fn(struct dma_chan *chan, void *param)
 
        return true;
 }
-EXPORT_SYMBOL_GPL(pxad_filter_fn);
 
 module_platform_driver(pxad_driver);
 
index 9fc594f..fceb5df 100644 (file)
@@ -23,15 +23,4 @@ struct pxad_param {
        enum pxad_chan_prio prio;
 };
 
-struct dma_chan;
-
-#ifdef CONFIG_PXA_DMA
-bool pxad_filter_fn(struct dma_chan *chan, void *param);
-#else
-static inline bool pxad_filter_fn(struct dma_chan *chan, void *param)
-{
-       return false;
-}
-#endif
-
 #endif /* _PXA_DMA_H_ */