mei: debugfs: adjust print buffer
authorAlexander Usyskin <alexander.usyskin@intel.com>
Mon, 29 Sep 2014 13:31:34 +0000 (16:31 +0300)
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Mon, 29 Sep 2014 15:56:00 +0000 (11:56 -0400)
In case of many me clients (15 and more) 1K buffer
is not enough for full information print.
Calculate buffer size according to real clients number.

Signed-off-by: Alexander Usyskin <alexander.usyskin@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Tomas Winkler <tomas.winkler@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
drivers/misc/mei/debugfs.c

index 2399b31..ca2a12d 100644 (file)
@@ -29,20 +29,28 @@ static ssize_t mei_dbgfs_read_meclients(struct file *fp, char __user *ubuf,
 {
        struct mei_device *dev = fp->private_data;
        struct mei_me_client *me_cl;
-       const size_t bufsz = 1024;
-       char *buf = kzalloc(bufsz, GFP_KERNEL);
+       size_t bufsz = 1;
+       char *buf;
        int i = 0;
        int pos = 0;
        int ret;
 
-       if  (!buf)
-               return -ENOMEM;
-
-       pos += scnprintf(buf + pos, bufsz - pos,
-                       "  |id|addr|         UUID                       |con|msg len|\n");
+#define HDR "  |id|addr|         UUID                       |con|msg len|\n"
 
        mutex_lock(&dev->device_lock);
 
+       list_for_each_entry(me_cl, &dev->me_clients, list)
+               bufsz++;
+
+       bufsz *= sizeof(HDR) + 1;
+       buf = kzalloc(bufsz, GFP_KERNEL);
+       if (!buf) {
+               mutex_unlock(&dev->device_lock);
+               return -ENOMEM;
+       }
+
+       pos += scnprintf(buf + pos, bufsz - pos, HDR);
+
        /*  if the driver is not enabled the list won't be consistent */
        if (dev->dev_state != MEI_DEV_ENABLED)
                goto out;