ALSA: hda: constify copied structure
authorJulia Lawall <Julia.Lawall@inria.fr>
Wed, 1 Jan 2020 07:43:20 +0000 (08:43 +0100)
committerTakashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
Wed, 1 Jan 2020 11:39:27 +0000 (12:39 +0100)
The azx_pcm_hw structure is only copied into another structure,
so make it const.

The opportunity for this change was found using Coccinelle.

Signed-off-by: Julia Lawall <Julia.Lawall@inria.fr>
Link: https://lore.kernel.org/r/1577864614-5543-3-git-send-email-Julia.Lawall@inria.fr
Signed-off-by: Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
sound/pci/hda/hda_controller.c

index a74c858..9757667 100644 (file)
@@ -548,7 +548,7 @@ static int azx_get_time_info(struct snd_pcm_substream *substream,
        return 0;
 }
 
        return 0;
 }
 
-static struct snd_pcm_hardware azx_pcm_hw = {
+static const struct snd_pcm_hardware azx_pcm_hw = {
        .info =                 (SNDRV_PCM_INFO_MMAP |
                                 SNDRV_PCM_INFO_INTERLEAVED |
                                 SNDRV_PCM_INFO_BLOCK_TRANSFER |
        .info =                 (SNDRV_PCM_INFO_MMAP |
                                 SNDRV_PCM_INFO_INTERLEAVED |
                                 SNDRV_PCM_INFO_BLOCK_TRANSFER |