jfs: don't bother with make_bad_inode() in ialloc()
authorAl Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
Sat, 30 Jun 2018 18:32:04 +0000 (14:32 -0400)
committerAl Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
Fri, 3 Aug 2018 20:03:33 +0000 (16:03 -0400)
We hit that when inumber allocation has failed.  In that case
the in-core inode is not hashed and since its ->i_nlink is 1
the only place where jfs checks is_bad_inode() won't be reached.

Signed-off-by: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
fs/jfs/jfs_inode.c

index 96732c2..4572b7c 100644 (file)
@@ -69,8 +69,6 @@ struct inode *ialloc(struct inode *parent, umode_t mode)
        rc = diAlloc(parent, S_ISDIR(mode), inode);
        if (rc) {
                jfs_warn("ialloc: diAlloc returned %d!", rc);
-               if (rc == -EIO)
-                       make_bad_inode(inode);
                goto fail_put;
        }