vfs: fix preadv64v2 and pwritev64v2 compat syscalls with offset == -1
authorAurelien Jarno <aurelien@aurel32.net>
Thu, 6 Dec 2018 19:05:34 +0000 (20:05 +0100)
committerAl Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
Sat, 16 Feb 2019 15:21:52 +0000 (10:21 -0500)
The preadv2 and pwritev2 syscalls are supposed to emulate the readv and
writev syscalls when offset == -1. Therefore the compat code should
check for offset before calling do_compat_preadv64 and
do_compat_pwritev64. This is the case for the preadv2 and pwritev2
syscalls, but handling of offset == -1 is missing in their 64-bit
equivalent.

This patch fixes that, calling do_compat_readv and do_compat_writev when
offset == -1. This fixes the following glibc tests on x32:
 - misc/tst-preadvwritev2
 - misc/tst-preadvwritev64v2

Cc: Alexander Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
Cc: H.J. Lu <hjl.tools@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Aurelien Jarno <aurelien@aurel32.net>
Signed-off-by: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
fs/read_write.c

index ff3c5e6..27b69b8 100644 (file)
@@ -1238,6 +1238,9 @@ COMPAT_SYSCALL_DEFINE5(preadv64v2, unsigned long, fd,
                const struct compat_iovec __user *,vec,
                unsigned long, vlen, loff_t, pos, rwf_t, flags)
 {
+       if (pos == -1)
+               return do_compat_readv(fd, vec, vlen, flags);
+
        return do_compat_preadv64(fd, vec, vlen, pos, flags);
 }
 #endif
@@ -1344,6 +1347,9 @@ COMPAT_SYSCALL_DEFINE5(pwritev64v2, unsigned long, fd,
                const struct compat_iovec __user *,vec,
                unsigned long, vlen, loff_t, pos, rwf_t, flags)
 {
+       if (pos == -1)
+               return do_compat_writev(fd, vec, vlen, flags);
+
        return do_compat_pwritev64(fd, vec, vlen, pos, flags);
 }
 #endif