libcxgb: fix incorrect ppmax calculation
authorVarun Prakash <varun@chelsio.com>
Wed, 3 Apr 2019 12:00:14 +0000 (17:30 +0530)
committerDavid S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
Fri, 5 Apr 2019 00:40:26 +0000 (17:40 -0700)
BITS_TO_LONGS() uses DIV_ROUND_UP() because of
this ppmax value can be greater than available
per cpu page pods.

This patch removes BITS_TO_LONGS() to fix this
issue.

Signed-off-by: Varun Prakash <varun@chelsio.com>
Signed-off-by: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
drivers/net/ethernet/chelsio/libcxgb/libcxgb_ppm.c

index 74849be..e291900 100644 (file)
@@ -354,7 +354,10 @@ static struct cxgbi_ppm_pool *ppm_alloc_cpu_pool(unsigned int *total,
                ppmax = max;
 
        /* pool size must be multiple of unsigned long */
-       bmap = BITS_TO_LONGS(ppmax);
+       bmap = ppmax / BITS_PER_TYPE(unsigned long);
+       if (!bmap)
+               return NULL;
+
        ppmax = (bmap * sizeof(unsigned long)) << 3;
 
        alloc_sz = sizeof(*pools) + sizeof(unsigned long) * bmap;
@@ -402,6 +405,10 @@ int cxgbi_ppm_init(void **ppm_pp, struct net_device *ndev,
        if (reserve_factor) {
                ppmax_pool = ppmax / reserve_factor;
                pool = ppm_alloc_cpu_pool(&ppmax_pool, &pool_index_max);
+               if (!pool) {
+                       ppmax_pool = 0;
+                       reserve_factor = 0;
+               }
 
                pr_debug("%s: ppmax %u, cpu total %u, per cpu %u.\n",
                         ndev->name, ppmax, ppmax_pool, pool_index_max);