zram: default to lzo-rle instead of lzo
authorDave Rodgman <dave.rodgman@arm.com>
Wed, 13 Mar 2019 18:44:26 +0000 (11:44 -0700)
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Thu, 14 Mar 2019 21:36:20 +0000 (14:36 -0700)
lzo-rle gives higher performance and similar compression ratios to lzo.

Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20190205155944.16007-4-dave.rodgman@arm.com
Signed-off-by: Dave Rodgman <dave.rodgman@arm.com>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
drivers/block/zram/zram_drv.c

index 04ca65912638d50e16028de4c99cd9c127a319fd..e7a5f1d1c3141acf9ef79c79fc5829886ef73245 100644 (file)
@@ -41,7 +41,7 @@ static DEFINE_IDR(zram_index_idr);
 static DEFINE_MUTEX(zram_index_mutex);
 
 static int zram_major;
 static DEFINE_MUTEX(zram_index_mutex);
 
 static int zram_major;
-static const char *default_compressor = "lzo";
+static const char *default_compressor = "lzo-rle";
 
 /* Module params (documentation at end) */
 static unsigned int num_devices = 1;
 
 /* Module params (documentation at end) */
 static unsigned int num_devices = 1;