clocksource: tcb_clksrc: sanitize IRQ request
authorGaël PORTAY <gael.portay@gmail.com>
Sat, 6 Sep 2014 17:52:37 +0000 (19:52 +0200)
committerNicolas Ferre <nicolas.ferre@atmel.com>
Mon, 8 Sep 2014 08:54:03 +0000 (10:54 +0200)
The clock is not unprepared in case of the request IRQ fails.

Also update to request_irq.

Signed-off-by: Gaël PORTAY <gael.portay@gmail.com>
Acked-by: Daniel Lezcano <daniel.lezcano@linaro.org>
Acked-by: Boris Brezillon <boris.brezillon@free-electrons.com>
Signed-off-by: Nicolas Ferre <nicolas.ferre@atmel.com>
drivers/clocksource/tcb_clksrc.c

index f922e81..8bdbc45 100644 (file)
@@ -178,12 +178,6 @@ static irqreturn_t ch2_irq(int irq, void *handle)
        return IRQ_NONE;
 }
 
-static struct irqaction tc_irqaction = {
-       .name           = "tc_clkevt",
-       .flags          = IRQF_TIMER,
-       .handler        = ch2_irq,
-};
-
 static int __init setup_clkevents(struct atmel_tc *tc, int clk32k_divisor_idx)
 {
        int ret;
@@ -198,15 +192,16 @@ static int __init setup_clkevents(struct atmel_tc *tc, int clk32k_divisor_idx)
 
        clkevt.regs = tc->regs;
        clkevt.clk = t2_clk;
-       tc_irqaction.dev_id = &clkevt;
 
        timer_clock = clk32k_divisor_idx;
 
        clkevt.clkevt.cpumask = cpumask_of(0);
 
-       ret = setup_irq(irq, &tc_irqaction);
-       if (ret)
+       ret = request_irq(irq, ch2_irq, IRQF_TIMER, "tc_clkevt", &clkevt);
+       if (ret) {
+               clk_disable_unprepare(t2_clk);
                return ret;
+       }
 
        clockevents_config_and_register(&clkevt.clkevt, 32768, 1, 0xffff);